The Olga Alexeeva Memorial Prize was set up to commemorate the work and life of Olga Alexeeva – a visionary leader who played a significant role in putting emerging market philanthropy on the global map.The final winners were selected by jury from a shortlist of eight nominees.


Xu Yongguang; president, Narada Foundation, China

Rohini Nilekani; founder-chairperson, Arghyam

Nina Samarina; chairman, Perm Region Community Foundations Alliance, Russia.

Alina Porumb; community foundations programme director, Association for Community Relations, Romania

Celso Grecco; president, Atitude, Brazil

Marta Cabrera; president, EMpower - the Emerging Markets Foundation, USA